Bug in SharePoint Designer 2010 : where is the Page Layouts Site Object ?

Is it just me or is it a SharePoint Designer 2010 bug : when I open a publishing site created from the Publishing Portal Site template, I get the Page layout Site Object as described below :

image

However if I create a team site and if I activate the publishing features at the site collection and at site level, but I don’t see it :

image

Anyway, we can still reach the Master Page and Page Layout gallery through the All Files Site Object :

image

One response to “Bug in SharePoint Designer 2010 : where is the Page Layouts Site Object ?

Leave a Reply

