My long-time dream : attending a Space Shuttle launch: done

I fullfilled a long-time dream last summer: attending a Space Shuttle launch.
It was mission STS 121 (Discovery), 4 July 2006 at Cape Kennedy ; I was like a kid in a candy store
Here is the video from the Nasa web site :
http://mfile.akamai.com/18565/wmv/etouchsyst2.download.akamai.com/18355//wm.nasa-global/sts-121/ksc_070406_sts121_launch.asx
2 responses to “My long-time dream : attending a Space Shuttle launch: done

  1. I only watched on Nasa TV but I would have liked being there very much – even more since the chance for a start in the night are even less. I can understand your "kid in a candy store" – feeling very much, it would be the same with me.In 1998 I had the good fortune to be in the vicinity of Orlando the day before a start and so I just drove over to watch it and it was awesome.Best wishesAndreas

Leave a Reply

