Petzold my hero of the 80’s has a blog !!!!!

Charles Petzold, my former hero, has a blog; I’ve learned the WIN16 api  from this guy in the late 80’s;the big difference is I’ ve quickly  moved from C to C++ in 1990 (with Borland OWL, followed by MFC)->java in 96->.Net in 2000.
I still appreciate this guy…
 
 
And if you remember this books, that means you’re already dead ?
 
I’ve spent so many week-ends (nights?) on this stuff !!!!! Actually, this book is still in front of me ( I don’t read it anymore, the world has changed but God is still God despite IBM, Oracle, Netscape, Sun and…?Google?: MS )
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

